I just got my ChargePoint Card,

Chevy Bolt EV Forum

Help Support Chevy Bolt EV Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bobo

I am new to all this. So thanks...
What kind of plug do I have?
And what do I look for on Chargepoint site regarding charging my Bolt regarding "plug".
I assume I will always be looking for only for Fast Charging Sites? I guess I have no choice?? But "fast".
Boy.... I am really dumb on all this stuff... :oops:
Again... I thank you.

I will be traveling in CA/OR, up and down Interstate 5.
So I guess Chargepoint membership is my best choice?

bobo said:
And what do I look for on Chargepoint site regarding charging my Bolt regarding "plug".
I assume I will always be looking for only for Fast Charging Sites? I guess I have no choice?? But "fast".
Boy.... I am really dumb on all this stuff... :oops:
Again... I thank you.

I will be traveling in CA/OR, up and down Interstate 5.
You are able to slow charge using the J1772 plug or fast charge at charging locations with CCS plugs. Log onto PlugShare.com and you will have a means to locate working stations and plan your charging along your travel route.

Electrify America (EA) is just starting to develop quite a network across the USA and especially here in California. Chevy Bolts have been successfully charging at EA locations and many new locations are under construction. ChargePoint works great but is quite limited in availability. EVgo stations have been quite reliable too.

bobo said:
CCS
Chargepoint's site calls this "DC- Combo"

bobo said:

Check the box saying DC - Combo, and only the CCS capable sites will show up on Chargepoint's map.

I'd also suggest Plugshare.com's web page and app.

bobo said:

An L2 charger is a handy thing to have at a long stop. Like a hotel or someplace else you are going to be for hours.

bobo said: