I Drove Bolt Today...

Chevy Bolt EV Forum

Help Support Chevy Bolt EV Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Totally understand the "death trap" concept. I drive mostly conservatively and watch everybody around me closely. It is a very comfortable car, since I've been sitting in it for the last 25 years.

I'd ditch it in a second if I could swap it for EV Prelude (Prelud-e :eek: ) or even Leaf 2, which I'm anticipating to be a decent, sexy-looking alternative. I'd still keep it as a sentimental piece to show my grand kids. Of course, that would require to get my garage emptied. Fat chance. It's taken over by the kids' college crap.

Well, I have a year for the above. Meanwhile, looking forward to unveiling of Leaf 2 at CES in a couple of weeks.

I found the original post 'test drive' review to be overly critical to the point that anything smelling of GM or Chevy would not be appealing to the driver. For instance, so what if the cruise controls are on the other side of the steering wheel from what you're use to........and as far as having Russian fingers to use it..........I doubt that because GM uses very similar buttons on all or most of their latest vehicles.........namely the Chevy Volt, of which I have to admit that my pinkies work just fine and are nowhere near the size of the Russian bears.